Mr Finlayson

Education and Technology

My First Post

Posted by alexfinlayson on June 9, 2009

I start this blog with the best of intentions and I really hope that it is not something I will leave floating in the junk-yard of cyber-space for a year before deleting (I heard we were running out of space, did you hear that? Perhaps Hotmail shouldn’t have given me 5Gb of free space then – my mum doesn’t email that much!)

The purpose of this blog is to share my own thoughts, ideas and ramblings about education and the use of ICT’s in education. More accurately it will probably be a regurgitation of other peoples ideas because I am an ideas cleptomaniac – so if you come across something that was actually your idea please don’t sue me before I have the chance to give you the appropriate credit.

I’ll start with a simple philosophy -

if they aren’t learning from the way we teach, then we must learn to teach in a way they will learn

Ah! My first cyber-plagiarism. I have no idea who came up with that and I’m sure they did it far more eloquently than I but it sums it up really. Our kids are growing up in a technological age, let’s use what they know to enthuse them and maybe teach them a little something along the way.

 Bare with me people, it may be some time before I organise this place – I’m just going to begin by throwing a heap of things up here!

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

